Acomb Baptist Church

Together knowing Jesus and making him known

Recent News


If you've book-marked this page, please go to the new 'Latest News'


Thursday 19 November 2020

Jim Harries Jim Harries' latest news available.

Wednesday 11 November 2020

Jim Harries Jim Harries' latest news available.

Saturday 1 November 2020

 Latest Newsletter now available. NewsletterCover202011

 


Tuesday 14 July 2020


The audio recording of Frank Whittaker's funeral is now available.

Frank Whittaker Order of Service
Please hold up Joyce and the family in prayer. 

Wednesday 24 June 2020

From 4 July the 2m distancing guidance will change in England.

Yesterday, the Prime Minister announced: "...I am delighted that places of worship will be able to reopen for prayer and services – including weddings with a maximum of 30 people, all subject to social distancing."

The CLT will discuss at their next meeting on Tuesday 7 July what the implications and opportunities are for Acomb Baptist Church as a result of this announcement and any guidance published as a consequence.


From the BUGB website: 

We are aware that the Government has announced changes for implementation from 4 July.   Some of the changes are relevant to England whilst the situation in Wales may be different; we will address both once the Government has published further guidance.

 BUGB


A message posted on the Church of England Twitter account said: “We understand that the reference to a maximum of 30 people applies only to weddings and not all services, where numbers will depend on the size of the building and the specific circumstances. The Government will be publishing guidance on places of worship in due course.”


Sunday 31 May 2020


LoveOneAnother

Sunday 24 May 2020


StayAlert

Sunday 10 May 2020

20:00 Yesterday's recording of reading through Hebrews is now available.


Last updated Wed 29/11/2020 (BAF).